Q&A – Your questions answered! :)

qa-your-questions-answered-blog-title

Hello my lovely Truuties,

Thank you for all the questions I have received for this post! I will answer them now! 🙂

What did you want to become when you were a child? ~ Curlygirlabroad

There was a time when I wanted to be a princess (haha)! Later on, I wanted to be a professional dancer. I still would like to do something to do with dance (but I might share more about that another time…).

Did you have any interests/hobbies as a child you regret giving up? ~ Ella May Garrett

Maybe playing the piano? But I don’t regret it that much because not doing it has given me more time to do other things that I’m more passionate about.

How do you make yourself feel better when you are down? ~ allylmare

(I could write a whole post about this – thanks for the idea!) I usually do my best to think of lots of positive things about the situation, which helps me to see the light in the darkness. The first thing I always try and remember to do though is to repeatedly tell myself that I can trust God and He understands how I’m feeling. Then I’ll pray about it. Practically, I will just stop and think, to sort out my thoughts in my head. Sometimes I might write my thoughts down in a notebook too. Also, if I feel that I should, I would talk to someone I know well – usually my mum.

What’s your favourite way to exercise? ~ Grace

Dance!!!!! 🙂

What job would you like to do in the future if you couldn’t be a dancer? ~ Grace

Maybe be a Youth Leader at a church in Japan or write blog posts and make YouTube videos about my faith.

Have there been times when you’ve doubted yourself? How did you get through those times? ~ Lucia R

Yes, there have been times when I’ve doubted myself. My mum was very encouraging so talking to her definitely helped. However, most of all, it was God who was carrying me through those times. Since I realised His true care, I’ve doubted myself less and less.

What’s your all-time favourite book? ~ outnaboutweb

I don’t have just one favourite – hehe, sorry! :/ I love ‘Anne of Green Gables’, ‘The Chronicles of Narnia’, ‘Emily Windsnap’, ‘Ballet Shoes’, ‘Girl Online’ and lots more! 🙂

What’s your favourite thing about blogging? ~ Tabi Bee

I love being able to reach people all across the world!

What is your favourite post to write? ~ Ella May Garrett

If this question is asking what post I enjoyed writing the most, then, I think the one called BE YOU|”Comparison is the thief of joy”?

How long ago did you get into blogging? How has that experience been? ~ healthylivingbyeva

I started looking into blogging about one and a half years ago but I actually wrote my very first post on Christmas Day 2015. I’ve learnt so much through blogging!

Have you got any advice for a relatively new blogger wanting to become more involved in the community? ~ emmasblog04

From my experience, I’d say:

  • Comment on other bloggers’ posts.
  • Try to make time to have a fairly regular posting schedule, if you can.
  • Write about what you have a passion for.
  • Reply to any comments you get on your blog, if you have time.
  • Follow blogs that are similar to yours.
  • Get advice from other bloggers (like you did by asking this question)!

If when you put on a special pair of glasses you could see the perspective of someone else ( living, dead, or fictional), who would it be? Sincerely Dreamette

I would love to see how I viewed the world when I was a baby! Also, imagine having ‘Jesus Glasses’…

What’s life like being a Christian and do you ever feel that it’s hard work? ~ Anna Hopkins

Life as a Christian is so amazing! There are many challenges to face, though. Sometimes life can be hard but I know that “I can do all things through Him who gives me strength”.

heart design

I hope you enjoyed reading this!

Guess what? My blog has over 300 followers now! Thank you so much to everyone who reads my posts! I hope our community of Truuties will continue to grow! 🙂

Lots of love,

Truuty xx

I would love to hear from you in the comments!

Is there anything you can relate to from my answers to these questions?

23 thoughts on “Q&A – Your questions answered! :)

  1. Loved reading this post and seeing your answers to mine and other people’s questions! Your ideas for cheering yourself up when you feel down or are in difficult times are really helpful and I loved getting to know more about you from your answers ❣️❣️❣️xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My Morning Workout Routine | Truth and Beauty

  3. Pingback: “The Joy of the Lord is my Strength” | Truth and Beauty

Leave a Reply

