Countries I’d Love to go to

countries-id-love-to-go-to-blog-title

Hello my lovely Truuties,

When I have the opportunity, I would really like to travel lots. There are some countries that I’m interested in a little more than others and have a special place in my heart so I thought I’d share with you what they are, in a blog post.

These are the countries I’d love to go to the most (or go to again):

  1. Japan – Although I’ve been to Japan four times already (because I have family there and I’m half Japanese), I really, really, would love to go there lots of times again! Maybe one day I’ll live there? It would be so cool if I could visit all 47 prefectures as well! But seriously, Japan is such a beautiful and ‘magical’ place and I’m so grateful that it exists in the world. As well as that, I’m so happy and thankful that I am half Japanese (and half English) because this opens up so many opportunities for me to do things related to Japan! By the way, if you are interested in Japan, you can click here to take a look at my YouTube channel! 🙂

  2. Australia – I don’t actually know a lot about the country but I have family who live there. 🙂 It seems like an amazing place! There is another reason why I’d like to go to Australia…I might share that one day in another post…

  3. Canada – I have family in Canada as well! I’m so grateful to have such an international family! (I think this is turning into a post where I just express my gratitude haha 😂…) I need to mention that Canada is said to be one of the best countries to live in! As well as this, the Green Gables house from the ‘Anne’ series of books by L.M Montgomery, which I really enjoyed reading, is there (in Prince Edward Island) and it would be great to visit it! Montgomery describes such beautiful landscapes and nature in the books so it would be wonderful to see the descriptions come to life in reality.

  4. Denmark – My best friend (She has a really good blog called Lissie’s Life!) is half Danish so I’ve always liked Denmark. I never was that interested in actually going there though. Well that’s until I heard about the concept of hygge. In case you’re wondering what this is…I have a book about it and on the back it says,Hygge has been translated as everything from ‘the art of creating intimacy’ to ‘cosiness of the soul’ to ‘taking pleasure from the presence of soothing things’. My personal favourite is ‘cocoa by candlelight’…”. (I might write more about hygge in a different post.) This got me really interested in the country and I’d love to know more about the Danish lifestyle!

  5. France – I’ve been to France twice for day-trips with my school and I really enjoyed the time I spent there! It would be lovely to go with my family for a week or so! I’m learning French at school; I’d like to experience and use the language. Also, I have a Japanese relative who lives in France!

  6. Spain – As well as French, I’m learning Spanish at school and I love it. From the photos I’ve seen, Spain looks really nice!

  7. Germany – I would love to go to Germany in Christmas-time. The markets seem amazing! Compared to the other countries in this list, I don’t know much about Germany but it looks like a wonderful place!

heart design

I hope you enjoyed this post!

I’m thinking of doing a Q&A post sometime so that you can all get to know me better – please comment your questions! They can be about pretty much anything (me, my blog, my interests, my life, my passion for dance, my Christian faith and lots more). 🙂

Lots of love,

Truuty xx

I would love to hear from you in the comments!

Do you like travelling? What countries have you been to?  What countries would you love to go to in the future? Have you written a similar post to this recently? If you have, please link it in a comment! Do have any questions for my Q&A post?

27 thoughts on “Countries I’d Love to go to

  1. Yes big fan of travelling! I visited Montreal back in October and really enjoyed it, but would love to visit Prince Edward Island as well (big fan of Anne of Green Gables). I’ve traveled throughout Central Europe because I lived in Austria over the summer and really enjoyed it. I haven’t been much to Western Europe other than England so would love to visit Spain, Germany, and France in the near future. My boyfriend studied abroad in Copenhagen and really enjoyed denmark!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you for your lovely comment! It seems like you have travelled a lot! 🙂 It’s nice to hear that someone else is a big fan of ‘Anne of Green Gables’! Oh that’s so cool that your boyfriend studied in Copenhagen! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you’d be able to visit them whenever you wish for! You should add my little country Malaysia in your list.

    My question for your Q&A: How do you make yourself feel better when you are down?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you! Ooh yes, I don’t really know much about Malaysia but I’ll find out!❤️ 🙂 Thank you so much for your question, I’ll hopefully answer it in my post. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Traveling is one of the best things you can do! I’ve been to Canada last summer and it’s just such a beautiful country. There are so many different types of landscapes and everything’s just so calming.
    May you should add Austria to your list. Vienna got so much old architecture which is just adorable (for example the castle of Schönbrunn). And we are big when it comes to Christmas markets and stuff like that 😊
    Happy traveling ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I REALLY want to go to Japan and Canadan! In fact im obsessed with Japan😍😍😍 I understand the way more opportunities are available when you have different nationalities! I’m half french, half chinese and I live in Ireland😂😂🙃 Can you speak Japanese?! x

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh yay that’s so cool! Have you had a look at my YouTube channel?? 💕 I love getting to know other bloggers who are halfies/mixed nationalities! Yes I can speak Japanese although I’m much better at English. 🙂 Can you speak French and Chinese? xx

    Like

  8. Pingback: Introducing…’BE YOU’ | Truth and Beauty

  9. I am half Japanese and half Australian and I do too agree with you. Japan is such a ‘Magical” place. It’s one of those countries where if you go once you know you will be back. You have to experience it to know how magical it is. Living in Australia is nice. The weather here can get a little on the hot side but we have some really beautiful beaches and wildlife. If you are more into the city and food side of travelling Sydney and Melbourne are the best destinations to go to if you plan to come to Australia.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I got so excited to see a comment from a Japanese hafu haha! 💛💛💛 Thank you for following my blog! I really like yours and I love the topics you write about! ❤️ Thank you for your recommendations about Australia! xxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

