What Christmas Means To Me

What Christmas Means To Me - blog title.png

Hello my lovely Truuties,

I hope you enjoy reading this short post and please read until the end! 🙂

♥♥♥

The scent of cinnamon wafting in, candles flickering in the dark, fairy lights and tinsel, baubles and glitter.

A heart-warming fire, thick fluffy socks, blankets and hot chocolate – what more could there be?

A decorated tree, beautifully wrapped gifts, gingerbread and cake, the holly and the ivy.

Reindeers and sleighs, Santa’s on his way, coats and scarves, snow gliding down.

A choir singing carols, a robin on the fence, mince pies and mulled wine, a special time with family.

In the midst of it all, there’s one great shining light – the celebration of the birth of the one who has set us free. A child has been born to us. God has given a son to us. His name is Prince of Peace (Isaiah 9:6)!

Celebrating JESUS’ birth is what Christmas truly means to me.

♥♥♥

The festivity, traditions and hygge-ness (Is that even a word?) of Christmas is something I love so much! However, the real purpose for this special time, I believe, is to celebrate, remember and be thankful for Jesus’ birth.

I’d like to encourage you to reflect on what Christmas means to you and focus on that throughout the season! 🙂

heart design

Please come back soon because I’ll hopefully have new posts up on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing Day!!

Lots of love,

Truuty xx

I would love to hear from you in the comments!

What does Christmas mean to you? Have you written any Christmassy posts on your blog recently? If you have, please link it in a comment and I will take a look at it!

31 thoughts on “What Christmas Means To Me

  1. No I have written my Christmas blog yet.. but what Christmas means to me is birth of my Lord and Savior.. and I always think of Mary carrying our Lord .. and how she must have felt I can’t describe it but just to watch him grow into the Man that would die for our sins..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

