A Less Anonymous Blog

16-10-25-15-09-52-946_deco

Hello my lovely Truuties,

My blog is very anonymous. I don’t say my real name, I don’t tell you my exact age, I don’t show you photos of myself etc. I chose to have an anonymous blog because I wanted to stay extremely safe online (partly because of my age) and have freedom in writing my thoughts.

Having an anonymous blog, you can share your thoughts without saying who you are. For me, I like this because it just feels nice. It’s fun to write a post and then when people read it and sometimes comment, they do so because of the writing itself and not because of who wrote it. I have received a lot of kind and encouraging comments about my blog posts -thank you! This has definitely boosted my confidence!

There are many advantages of not being very anonymous, too. If my blog wasn’t anonymous, I could tell my friends in real life about my blog without being concerned that they might comment and write something such as addressing me with my real name. Also, it would be easier to post things about fashion and outfits – I could be in the photos, wearing the outfits, instead of just using a photo of them laid out on the floor.

For me and where I would like to take my blog, I think it would be better for my blog to be less anonymous. So, you will start to see small and gradual changes on my blog soon.

If you have a blog, I’d like to encourage you to think about what you want to do with it. How does your blog need to be so that you can reach your goals and dreams as a blogger?

heart design

Also, I need to mention that I recently reached over 150 followers! Thank you so much! 🙂

If you haven’t followed me already and would like to, here is how to do so:

For WordPress users – Press the ‘follow’ button on the bottom right corner of your screen.

For non-Wordpress users – If you are using a computer or tablet, you will see a sidebar on the right of your screen. On the sidebar, you will find a box where you can enter your email address to follow me. If you are using a mobile device, click on the title of this post and then scroll down to find the box. You will then receive an email to confirm your email address. Once you have confirmed your email address, you will be following me and will receive an email to be notified every time I publish a new post.

You can also click here to follow my blog with Bloglovin’!

Lots of love,

Truuty xx

I would love to hear from you in the comments!

What are your thoughts on having an anonymous blog? Is your blog anonymous or not? Do you have Bloglovin’?

9 thoughts on “A Less Anonymous Blog

Leave a Reply

