Affordable Summer Outfits

Hello my lovely Truuties,

(Reading the title, some of you might have thought, “That’s quite late for a summer post!”. I know, it is. But I was very busy and I never got round to writing this earlier on. Sorry!)

I don’t think I have done a fashion related post on this blog yet so I thought I would, for this week’s post. I love fashion, I’ve always done! But I don’t think it is about wearing the same things as everyone else, I think it is about finding your own personal style and feeling confident in the clothes you wear!

Summer is probably my favourite season for fashion as there are so many different types of clothes you can wear in the season (e.g. I don’t wear just jeans or something like that, I wear shorts too!).

So these are some of my summer outfits for this year!

IMG_3929.JPG

This £4 top is from Primark (I bought it last year), I really love the striped design! It is see-through, so I wear something underneath…I just got a black vest from Primark which was £2.50.

The shorts are from Forever21, I’m very sorry but I don’t remember the price. It was very affordable, though! And the quality is great! It as a really nice bronze button and the overall look of these shorts are so cute! I think you can get these same shorts but ripped, too.

You can definitely pair the top with some jeans or a different pair of shorts, as well! The shorts will go with other tops, too!

IMG_3935

This navy and white stripy top is from Forever21 and I bought it for £8. It is actually a crop top but I got I slightly larger size and paired it with some high-waisted shorts.

The shorts are from New Look and the quality is really good! There are three buttons and I think that makes the outfit look more interesting!

This outfit doesn’t look so good without someone wearing it. But anyway, I love the flower patterns in this top. I got it from a charity shop, for £2 I think! The black jeggings are from the children’s section in Primark (hehe) and I think they were roughly £3? They are really stretchy and seem more like leggings than jeans, unlike most of the adult sized jeggings.

The top is from New Look and it has a nice metallic pink colour. It isn’t the type of colour or sleeves I would usually wear so at first it felt a bit strange wearing it. But soon I got used to it haha. It was £3.

The black jeans are from Primark, they were £8 and good quality! They are called ‘super high-wasted skinny jeans’.

IMG_3936

I got this lovely mint top from Primark for half price – £2! This (like the one from Forever21) is a crop top but they didn’t have my size (and I don’t really wear crop tops) so I got a larger size and wear it as a normal top with my high-waisted jeans.

IMG_3937

Lastly, I have this pretty yellow dress. I love the colour and the simplicity of this dress so much! I got it from H&M and it was £6.79.

I hope this has encouraged some of you to have your own fashion sense no matter what the price or brand of the clothes. I like reading fashion blog posts but when I find out that the items I really like are very expensive and I can’t afford them, I feel a little disappointed. So, I thought I might share my affordable fashion so that anyone like me can relate to fashion posts more!

heart designI have been finding it difficult to post every single week so I am thinking of posting just every two weeks. I’m so sorry! If I have more time sometimes, I will try to post twice every two weeks.

Lots of love,

Truuty xx

I would love to hear from you in the comments!

What is your favourite brand of clothing? Have you got any of these clothes that I mentioned? What’s your fashion style like? Did you like this post? How could I have improved it? Would you like more posts like this?

10 thoughts on “Affordable Summer Outfits

  1. This is such a lovely post, I loved readin about your outfits and was so pleased that everything is so affordable! I might need to get myself some of those black jeans from primark, they look really nice 🙂 xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

