Enjoying the Beauty of Summer

Hello my lovely Truuties,

When I go on holiday, I always take loads of photos and have lots of fun! I love travelling! This summer, I’m not going on holiday apart from the camp I went to recently, which was in England (where I live).  This doesn’t mean that I can’t take loads of photos and have lots of fun.

Often, in England, we say: “Uh, it always rains here.” or “I’ll be better spending my summer in a different country.”.  But when it is hot and it doesn’t rain, we say: “It’s too hot!” or “I can’t stand the heat!”. I know, sometimes we do say things like: “Lovely weather, isn’t it?”. But maybe we don’t appreciate our good weather enough. Maybe we aren’t as thankful as we should be.

In today’s post, I’d like to share with you some of the photos I have taken this summer. I didn’t go abroad, I’m enjoying the beauty of summer in England.

I’d like to encourage any of you who are not going on holiday this summer, to make the most of the season by taking a look around at the beauty of the country or area you live in.

 

Lots of love,

Truuty xx

I would love to hear from you in the comments!

Have you been on holiday this summer? Are you going to go on holiday this summer? Are you staying in the country you live in this summer? Have you recently posted some summery photos on your own blog? What’s summer like where you live? Any thoughts on this post?

5 thoughts on “Enjoying the Beauty of Summer

  1. Hello my lovely Truuties! I’m very sorry that this post is late, I went on a camp for week so I didn’t have time to write a post. Love you all! xxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

