Back to blogging! 

Hello my lovely Truuties!

I’m back after a break (2 and a half months!)! I wasn’t planning for it to be a break. I became busy. Every week I told myself, “No, I’ll do it next week.”. Blogging began to feel like something I had to do rather than something exciting. All that time I spent doing other things like watching YouTube videos – my blog wasn’t a priority anymore. Blogging should never make anyone feel that way. It should be enjoyable and fun!

I thought, “What do I really want to achieve through my blog? How do I want to feel when writing blog posts?” For the past 2 and a half months, I had the wrong attitude towards my blog, I had the wrong mindset. But I’m back, starting fresh, with a better attitude and a better mindset. I don’t want to let myself down, and, of course, I don’t want to let all you amazing readers down! I want to help people, I want to encourage people, I want to make new friends and I just want to do good things to impact other people and myself through my blog. I’m not going to give up that dream.

Now it is the summer holidays, I have more time to think and relax, and take a rest. I will try to post every week (probably on the weekends). I might make some changes to my ‘about page’ and I have already made some changes to how I address my readers – you may have noticed at the beginning of the post.

If you would like any advice, would like to contact me for any reason or would just like someone to chat to, feel free to email me! My blog email is: truutyblog@outlook.com

heart design

The lovely Grace (from Graciellen) is going to be doing a collab with me sometime this summer! We will be doing a Q&A about our faith (we are Christians) and we would really love it if you could send in your questions to us! You can do this by commenting on any of our blog posts or emailing us (truutyblog@outlook.com or graciellen@hotmail.com) or contacting Grace through her social media accounts which you will be able to find on her sidebar on her blog.

Lots of love,

Truuty xx

I would love to hear from you in the comments!

What questions do you have for the Q&A Grace and I are doing together soon? How do you think bloggers should feel when writing a post? Have you ever felt how I felt (as described in the first paragraph)? What are you doing this summer?

 

Leave a Reply

