Quote of the Day challenge – day 1

Hello Truuties!

I was nominated by the lovely Raven WingsΒ to do the Quote of the Day challenge! I love quotes and things like that so I am very happy to be nominated for this! Some people just post one quote, some people do it for three days and some people do it for much longer than that. The way I’m going to do it is, post a quote on three days of this week (it might run into next week as well) and nominate three people each time. (I might end up doing more than three quotes haha.) Also, I would like to mention that as a Christian, I think that the verses of the bible are like lots of quotes. However, just for this challenge, I’m not going to include quotes from the bible.

Today’s quote is:

When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to SMILE. πŸ™‚

I love this quote because it makes me think. It makes me think about bad things in life and how they often overpower good things. This really helps me to be positive and happy! Also it just makes me smile!

My nominees for today are…

Em from lyfwithem

Alex from happyalex

Majhabeen from awesomeideas2003

Sorry if you have already done it (you can still do it again though) or would not like to do the challenge. There are so many of you lovely bloggers and it was very difficult to choose who to nominate!

I’ll be back soon with: The next quote! My next three nominees!

Lots of love,

Truuty xx

I would love to hear from you in the comments!

Have you done the quote of the day challenge? Do you like this quote? Let me know what you think!

13 thoughts on “Quote of the Day challenge – day 1

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination, really need to get round to doing this! Also can I just say I feel like your blog is growing so quickly, you are doing so well and I can tell you’re going to be so successful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are very welcome for the nomination! You deserve it! Thank you so much for your kind comment, I feel super happy to be told that. Lots of love. xx

    Like

  3. Hey hun! I’m so sorry, I literally only just saw this post for some strange reason! Love this quote so much, it’s really lovely and inspirational πŸ’— Reading your blog always brings a smile to my face xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don’t worry that you only just saw this post haha! πŸ™‚ I love this quote too! Aw that’s so kind of you and I’m so happy that I can bring a smile to your face. Your blog brings a smile to my face too! *bloggy smiles!*

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Quote of the Day challenge – day 3 | Truth and Beauty

  6. Pingback: Quote of the Day Challenge – extras | Truth and Beauty

Leave a Reply

